Mor mor

Standard

For thirty plus years her eyes have lit my sky. I met her when I met her son some decades ago. They both somehow made all things right, all things okay, all things go away.
But today that woman, that strength, that brightness that was mine…. was announced incapable, short lived, and in decline.
She may not have raised me, but she raised my blessed be. The one that has stood next to me for twenty and to see..She raised a son so dedicated that he would take my own as his. Her son that would stand and be the 1 percent like his father did.
I so wish she knew how many things she taught, the laughter, love, and fight she so flagrantly gave out.
She is one of my heroines, my true to be, Anne, thank you, I love, you will always be a part of me…but I’m sorry now, with you and Bill gone…all I can do is grrr, fuss, and pout.
Love
L

About me

Northern country girl, daughter, mother, wife, fiscal conservative, social liberal, recovering catholic, environmentalist, equality rules! Proverbs 31 Girl. You may as well say, 'That's a valiant flea that dare eat his breakfast on the lip of a lion. William Tecumseh Sherman When you wake up in the morning and your feet hit the floor.... the devil says "oh crap, she's awake"...

One response »

  1. “Come with Me”
    God saw that she was getting tired
    And a cure was not to be,
    So He put His arms around her and
    He whispered “Come with me.”

    With tearful eyes we watched
    Her suffer and saw her fade away.
    Although we loved her dearly,
    We could not make her stay.

    Her golden heart stopped beating
    Hard working hands to rest;
    God broke our hearts to prove to us,
    He only takes the best.

Leave a Reply

