Ah MUSIC… Life’s poetry

Standard

Three songs have been playing lately,  almost daily, and it’s amazing the memories, emotions,  and finally decisions that are made just because of lyrics.

“some dance to remember,  some dance to forget”

“Well, you walk into a restaurant all strung out from the road
And you feel the eyes upon you as you’re shaking off the cold
You pretend it doesn’t bother you, but you just want to explode…..but you dare not make a stand.”

“Now do you believe in rock and roll?
Can music save your mortal soul?
And can you teach me how to dance real slow?”

I wish to thank Mr. Seger, Mr. McLean,  and the Eagles. I’m off to the coast with….well I’m turning the page.  I have more important things to do.

This blog will shut down at the end of the month.  It’s been an amazing interesting 5 years.

Thanks
Laurie

Posted from WordPress for Android

About me

Northern country girl, daughter, mother, wife, fiscal conservative, social liberal, recovering catholic, environmentalist, equality rules! Proverbs 31 Girl. You may as well say, 'That's a valiant flea that dare eat his breakfast on the lip of a lion. William Tecumseh Sherman When you wake up in the morning and your feet hit the floor.... the devil says "oh crap, she's awake"...

3 responses »

  1. Laurie, you bring such great passion and perspective to everyone who reads this. I feel blessed that you have allowed me to be able to still see your perspective on your blog. You will be greatly missed by many that have been following your blog for these 5 years. You are inspired and gifted to write and share what you do. From the depth of my heart I really mean the words I type. The best in all your new endeavors.

  2. Our continent has become the floating turd after the toilet has been flushed. Same shit keeps coming back. I’m done being a turd polisher.

  3. There is the Laurie I love and miss so much. Things have gotten so mixed up with our world it is hard to keep tabs on all that is wrong and right. It is even harder to know what to follow or not. At least for me. I miss you so very much. Love your perspectives and really wish you rethink keeping up your blog. I do like your daily perspectives on your Facebook too and miss that tremendously. You always have your hand on the pulse of what is going on. Maybe some day. Always sending blessings and good thoughts for your family. peace and comfort to you.

    Let others polish the turds, you have more important things to do right now.

Leave a Reply

