Long hair can be in charge..

Standard

Sorry, but I had long hair when I was a councilwoman and when I ran for state senate and representative.

Long hair on a woman doesn’t demean anything, her intelligence, her political stature, or her public personality.

I was told several times by several people in several groups to cut my hair when I was running for council, senate, and representative.

My hair had nothing to do with whether I won or loss.

My council win twice was by 25% + and it had nothing to do with my vagina or my hair.

My loss in my run for State Representative had nothing to do with my hair or my vagina, it had to do with Democratic Party not representing me.

I am growing my hair out again because I like my hair long, I am growing my hair out again because my husband likes it long. I am not a fashionista, nor do care whether or not I am wearing makeup that day. I am here to make sure that everyone rights are being upheld, and as long as that as is happening then I am quiet in my home. But if it is not happening… then you best be sure that me and my pony tail will be bobbing up and down in your face.

Hair has nothing to do with intelligence, political stature, or public personality. Her down right attitude to get the job done does.

 

About me

Northern country girl, daughter, mother, wife, fiscal conservative, social liberal, recovering catholic, environmentalist, equality rules! Proverbs 31 Girl. You may as well say, 'That's a valiant flea that dare eat his breakfast on the lip of a lion. William Tecumseh Sherman When you wake up in the morning and your feet hit the floor.... the devil says "oh crap, she's awake"...

Leave a Reply

