What is FAMILY….

Standard

What is FAMILY? I have been asking that question for the last 3 years. Actually more than that but that had only to do with one relative. But recently, I have seen judgement from family members who have been in the same place I have been, who have no reason to judge because they have no fucking clue where me and my husband have been. The amazing thing about family is none of them ask if you are okay expecting a real answer, an truthful answer, a god honest answer. And when you give that god honest answer the subject is changed as quick as possible or you are judged.

I have two families that have never been in my shoes yet think I am faking my epilepsy, I have two families that have no clue what my husband has been through on his 3 deployments yet feel he should just be able to buck up and move on.

Well, this weekend, with our falling down house that was almost foreclosed on and a couple of family members that sat criticizing it during my husbands birthday, we came to a decision.

We have family, but only those that will not judge us, that will not criticize us, that will not blame us unless they have walked in our shoes.

We have had the bible verses thrown in our faces so many times and yet we have family members that do not follow them.

We have friends that act more like family than many of our family.

I am done trying to make things perfect for my so called perfect family. I am done trying to explain what is going on that is make me not so perfect.

I am perfect as far as God is concerned and so is my Husband. If my families do not think so…. well you can meet with God on that one.

ArdentMeld

About me

Northern country girl, daughter, mother, wife, fiscal conservative, social liberal, recovering catholic, environmentalist, equality rules! Proverbs 31 Girl. You may as well say, 'That's a valiant flea that dare eat his breakfast on the lip of a lion. William Tecumseh Sherman When you wake up in the morning and your feet hit the floor.... the devil says "oh crap, she's awake"...

Leave a Reply

