Steubenville’s Jane Doe asked people to do something…

Standard

Please re-blog this, share this anyway you know how.

http://holzmantweed.tumblr.com/post/45729405362/steubenvilles-jane-doe-asked-people-to-do-something

The best way to show you support Jane Doe is to make a donation, however small and leave a Paypal note when you do saying “In the name of Jane Doe, Steubenville.” They are telling her how many people donate in her name so it’s a direct way of letting her know. Even if all you can afford is a dollar, a thousand WordPress users donating that is a thousand dollars for abuse victims. And it’s also a thousand people telling her directly that they, unlike the likes of CNN and her erstwhile “friends”, care about her, support her, and believe in her. It’s what she has actually asked people to do. In a case where she has been so effectively silenced and sidelined, I think acknowledging she’s been heard is particularly important.

(edited from createourownlight.tumblr.com original post)

About me

Northern country girl, daughter, mother, wife, fiscal conservative, social liberal, recovering catholic, environmentalist, equality rules! Proverbs 31 Girl. You may as well say, 'That's a valiant flea that dare eat his breakfast on the lip of a lion. William Tecumseh Sherman When you wake up in the morning and your feet hit the floor.... the devil says "oh crap, she's awake"...

9 responses »

    • Other than many making donations, many women’s abuse groups have received new members in the last 72 hours. It has been amazing the uproar from both men and women regarding this case, the news groups idiotic stories, and so much more.
      Thank you

  1. Please let me know if you’re looking for a article author for your weblog. You have some really good articles and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d
    love to write some articles for your blog in
    exchange for a link back to mine. Please blast me an email if interested.
    Thanks!

    • I would will link to yours if it works with mine. Sorry to be a bit of a selfish bitch but this is more of vent space for me and share other blogs that I like. Thanks for the offer tho.

  2. Very great post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I have truly enjoyed
    surfing around your weblog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  3. Thank you for every other informative website. The place else may just I am getting that type of information written in such an ideal method?

    I’ve a mission that I am simply now operating on, and I’ve
    been at the look out for such info.

Leave a Reply

