Standard

Very well written, optimism is a great seed to plant….

FindingStrengthToStandAgain's Blog

Late last week, I was asked, “Are you a motivational speaker?”  I didn’t even hesitate when I answered, “I hope not.”

MP900435893

Please, do not misunderstand me; I have listened to some amazing motivational speakers.  I have had chills as they energized me to run from the room and hurry to go accomplish my goals.  I have wanted to set the world on fire as they predicted I could.  On my first business cards, it states “motivational speaker and author”.  Yet, just as life changes around us, I evolve, too.  When I speak, I no longer strive to set your world on fire and make you want to run from the room to sell the next 10,000 pieces of your product, make you stop your bad habits or set fire to your world.

Rather, I want to offer you seeds.  As I reach a greater audience, I have realized I want…

View original post 295 more words

About me

Northern country girl, daughter, mother, wife, fiscal conservative, social liberal, recovering catholic, environmentalist, equality rules! Proverbs 31 Girl. You may as well say, 'That's a valiant flea that dare eat his breakfast on the lip of a lion. William Tecumseh Sherman When you wake up in the morning and your feet hit the floor.... the devil says "oh crap, she's awake"...

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

