A Moment In Time….

Standard

My tears are falling
I don’t know what to do

Double a decade
It was a mirror image us two

A tiny building with enormous strength
Our paths crossed inside

But something happened
And only I get to cross the finish line

And today
I was the only one for her to cry

I hope someday
there will be millions

For her….to smile

About me

Northern country girl, daughter, mother, wife, fiscal conservative, social liberal, recovering catholic, environmentalist, equality rules! Proverbs 31 Girl. You may as well say, 'That's a valiant flea that dare eat his breakfast on the lip of a lion. William Tecumseh Sherman When you wake up in the morning and your feet hit the floor.... the devil says "oh crap, she's awake"...

One response »

  1. And don’t give me “you made an impression” “she looked up to you” “she made you family”……. we met, under the same roof, with the same fear, the same history on our bones, but I am here and she no longer is. And I am the only thing/one she trusted. I AM THE ONLY ONE! WHY WAS I THE ONLY ONE 20 YEARS LATER!!!

Leave a Reply

