I have Grabbed the Rope:……… Engaging trigger or emotional thoughts always turns out negative

Standard

Add your thoughts here… (optional)

C PTSD - A Way Out

Recently my behavior (Ego) engaged in being upset, hurt and cluttered.

*

Instead of accepting, I fought like I have done my whole life.

*

It has no happy ending, the ego will never be satisfied!

*

Finally, I slow my pace and bring myself back to now, reality.

*

I accept that I am human, hence moving forward with complete focus on being present.

*

This will not be the last time, life is demanding and quick at times

*

View original post

About me

Northern country girl, daughter, mother, wife, fiscal conservative, social liberal, recovering catholic, environmentalist, equality rules! Proverbs 31 Girl. You may as well say, 'That's a valiant flea that dare eat his breakfast on the lip of a lion. William Tecumseh Sherman When you wake up in the morning and your feet hit the floor.... the devil says "oh crap, she's awake"...

3 responses »

  1. Have you ever considered about adding a little bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is fundamental and everything. Nevertheless imagine if you added some great graphics or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and videos, this blog could undeniably be one of the greatest in its field and you must include more topics about web design service. Good blog!

Leave a Reply

