Angel 371

Standard

Her name is 371, to me her name was Ann, to the coroner’s office or the those that buried her, she was known as 371. She is buried under an angel in a cemetery in my home town with all the other children that didn’t make it to term. She was 5 months old (as far as a fetus goes) but unfortunately due to the beatings received by my ex husband…. she was dead before that. I miscarried in my home town, in my parents bathroom. They never knew. I held her, I held her knowing that if I had only had the courage to leave sooner she would have  lived. The awful part was, I didn’t know I was pregnant. I don’t know when she died inside me, with what blow became the end.

Her name was Ann, but she is now number 371 under an angel in a cemetery in my home town. Angel 371…… a child that should have never been brought in to this would by force (a rape by a drunken husband and his friend), nor taken out of this world by force (a domestic violence beating that left me fleeing Florida).  Is this the world the legislature, the judeo christians, want a child brought up in?

I am blessed that my Angel Ann 371 is resting peacefully now. No hurt, no stress, no hate filled household. My Angel is resting peacefully in the arms of someone who cares. She is in Gods hands. And thank God she is not in the Republican Judeo Christian hands. I am happy she is in heaven where she can be whom ever she wishes to be. Unlike here on earth, where she would be chastised, belittled, bullied, and hated for who she was.

My little girl is in a better place because of my fear, my ignorance, my faith in my catholic church. I am in a better place because of my fear, my ignorance and my faith in my catholic church.

Angel 371….. thank you for teaching me to be the woman I am today. To hold proud to my son, to teach him to be good to women, to be civil, to be a human being.

I love you Ann.

About me

Northern country girl, daughter, mother, wife, fiscal conservative, social liberal, recovering catholic, environmentalist, equality rules! Proverbs 31 Girl. You may as well say, 'That's a valiant flea that dare eat his breakfast on the lip of a lion. William Tecumseh Sherman When you wake up in the morning and your feet hit the floor.... the devil says "oh crap, she's awake"...

One response »

Leave a Reply

